Posted by: Nikunen | September 20, 2009

Ice-Hockey is fun!

My hobby is ice-hockey. I have played ice hockey for nine years. I like ice-hockey because it’s fun, exciting an it keeps me fit. I have trainings four times in a week. (does not include my matches.) Ice-hockey is a nice sport, you’ll get a lot of friends when you play at some team, and that’s important to have many friends because when you are in the ice, and you are in the same line with your friends it’s easier to communicate with them, your play will be much more easier and you can do quick attacks and make so some goals, or you can defend your goal, when your goalie does not to have so much pressure at the ice. 

Ice-hockey is a sport, you may be hit by an opponent, and you’ll might get a couple of bruises. But you don’t have to be afraid at the ice for example when someone tackles you, it doesn’t hurt! That’s why you have your gear on, because it protects you.

But i love it! it’s so great to do a couple goals in a game, or make a big hit in the neutral zone.

There’s a link from the Islanders – Flames  game..

^ Dion Phaneuf hits Kyle Okposo in the neutral zone. But please pay attention! That’s a clear hit, so it’s not punishable!

And here is a video from Sidney Crosby’s goal..

 

So Ice-hockey makes me tick because it’s big part of my life!


Responses

  1. Hey! You could make the video visible by using the Add video tool. Then just insert the web address (URL) there. 🙂

  2. Here you go. 🙂

  3. Even thought you have a few grammar mistakes, the story itself is great! I also like the way you stick in the point, icehockey. I’m glad that you actually love it.

    Also, your site’s appearance is quite interesting. It has videos too! The first video is much more entertaining than the second one. But, if I should criticize, I would say that your video-text is too close to the video. It would look better if you add a empty line or few before the video. It’s up to you.

    Next part, the grammar. You have some mistakes what I would like to fix.

    First, you should always write “i” with capital letter.

    Second, in the sentence “does not to have so much pressure at the ice.”, you should drop the “to” word.

    The third, it’s the basic grammar. You’ve forgotten to use capital letter in the beginning of the sentence, and sometimes you use “ice-hockey” or “ice hockey”. Did you write this in a hurry?

    I don’t like, or see icehockey as others, so I’m not a good person to evaluate this.

    Cheers!

    • Sorry for too long comment.

  4. Thanks for the comment, yea I was in a hurry ;D

  5. Contents: Very good
    Media / appearance: Excellent
    Grammar: Satisfactory
    –> ON the ice
    –> train = verbi treenata, practice = substantiivi treenit
    –> game = peli, play = pelata, nätytelmä

    Ice hockey is clearly your passion and you write about it with great expertize! However, the structure needs some work. Really try to think about what you are trying to say in each paragraph, don’t stray from the subject.

    At times your sentences were incomprehensible due to vocabulary and grammar. You could have at least checked the Internet for a site with hockey terminology. That might have helped out a lot!

  6. Some several details with this web site usually are irrefutably the top I’ve experienced.


Leave a comment

Categories