Posted by: Lauri | September 4, 2009

My three importand things: Friends, Music and Silence

 

The one and only thing what could be counted as hobby in my life, is music. Those other two thing what i will say, aren’t really hobbies, but whatever, here they are anyway.

The first thing,my awesome friends make me go tick and tock, they are my stonepilars. Everytime when I’m down or feeling depressed, I just call one of my “lightbringers” and I’m ready to face everything. I have a very close friendship with all of them; we can talk about everything and we can even cry together, and that’s something, right?

Now, the other, almost as wonderfull as the first thing; music. I bring music to everywhere, every situation if I can. I connect all my memories  to music, so when i’m listening to music, those aren’t just some songs, they are a part of my life. Every song reminds me of something ,good or bad, about my life.

The third and last thing is peacefull quiteness. I can relax and think about my life and all kind of stuff. These free things are what make me tick.

 

headphones


Responses

  1. Nice text. I found few mistakes, but otherwise it’s pretty good. It’s really nice that you love your things and give them value

  2. Contents: Excellent
    Media / appearance: Good
    Grammar: Good
    –> what = that
    –> i = I
    –> two separate words = stone pillars, every time, light bringers etc.
    –> wonderful, peaceful (one l)
    –> quietness = silence

    You didn’t have to dismiss friends and silence as non-hobbies in the beginning, it flattened the introduction. These three things are vital to many people and you write beautifully about them. Wonderfully poetic expressions, well done!


Leave a comment

Categories