Posted by: Maria | September 22, 2009

Learning Japan

I love so much Japan that i am studying  japanese as my hobby. It was suprise to my family when i suddenly came to say ” Mom, i am have joined in japanese course, can you pay for it”.

My courses are short so i  need join up again, because i want master the language for to travel Japan someday and maybe live in Japan. We are practicing our speaking mostly at first with converstation, and then we practice hiragana, katakana and some chinese kanjis. Hiragana is used for orginals japanese words and katakana is for foregein words like computer but they say ‘kompyuta’. We also get to know something about the culture for example: manga, anime, music and more traditional things. And we don’t have tests so it is not stressing, it is only fun. My teacher is real japanese, so she can teach us pretty well.

I like really much of japanese rock and i want you to hear some song which i like, you don’t have to like them if you don’t. six senses by kat-tun  taboo by kat-tun   zips by t.m. revolution  and there are two calmer song  thunderbird by t.m. revolution     life is like a boat by rie fu .


Responses

  1. That was very interesting. I learned a lot of new things about Japan. I think you could have writed little bit more about japanese culture but this was still a nice text. It was interesting to hear about the language but you could have added a video about it. It would have been nice to hear someone speaking japanese. I had not heard music like that before but I liked it. Your text was maybe a little short but it was full of information. Thank you about this! I really liked it!

  2. Nice! They’re pretty good bands as well 😉
    I’m glad to hear that you’re learning Japanese, keep it up!
    Check out my blog sometime if you’re interested in learning Japanese some more or even if it’s just to learn more about Japan 😀

  3. Contents: Very good
    Media / appearance: Very good
    Grammar: Satifactory
    –> i = I
    –> Japan, Japanese (ALWAYS a capital letter)
    –> foreign
    –> SPOTPA = I (S) like (P) Japanese rock (O) a lot (T)

    Your topic is delightfully original! I hope you get to visit Japan some day… However, the vocabulary and grammar need some work, sentences were a bit hard to understand at times.

    You can develop your skills by reading in English, for example. Maybe a book by Banana Yoshimoto. She is an amazing Japanese author who writes simple short stories and you can find them translated into English from your local bookstore.


Leave a comment

Categories