Posted by: Viena | September 4, 2009

My passion for music

The best thing in the world is music. It cheers me up when I’m sad and it always makes me happy. And if I am already happy it makes me even happier.

I listen to all kinds of music from Flyleaf to Britney Spears. You can see that from my last.fm profile. I think my first favourite band was something like Spice Girls. When I was 11-year-old I started to listen more rock ‘n’ roll, for example Guns N’ Roses. At the time my favourite bands/artists are Hurt, Flyleaf, The Sounds and Michael Jackson. But that doesn’t mean that I wouldn’t listen other bands or artists, too.

I love to sing along in my favourite songs, and that’s why I love to go to concerts.It is great to hear that some of my favourite band is coming to Finland. Then I just wish I have enough money and try to get tickets..

My first real concert I have been in is Guns N’ Roses  in 2006, when I was 12-year-old. It was my favourite band then and it still is one of them.  I feel lucky beacuse I have seen many great bands live. For example Paramore, Foo Fighters, PMMP, Lapko and so on.. The next concert I’m going to go is Placebo in November and I’m waiting for it very much.

Here’s some great songs and music videos


Responses

  1. Music is important and the story tells about the power of music. I enjoy it because there is the whole story and it’s told well.
    There are videos below the story and they fit fine. Different kinds of videos are awesome because they show us different styles of music as art.
    Only few mistakes but they are easily fixed, just type the text to word.

  2. Contents: Excellent
    Media / appearance: Excellent
    Grammar: Good
    –> sing along TO
    –> to look forward to something (odottaa innolla)
    –> Spelling!

    You write from the heart and express your passion for music very well. The structure is good – you have a clear point in each paragraph. However, you could try using some colorful English expressions to spice things up! Check http://www.thesaurus.com for synonyms! I also loved the variety of music offered by the videos 😉


Leave a comment

Categories