Posted by: Topias Hirvonen | September 4, 2009

Floorball is my favourite hobby

I love to play floorball. I love it because it´s fun and it keeps my condition up. It´s also fun that you can spend time with your friends at the same time when youre playing. I have played floorball for about 7 years. Nowadays i am playing floorball just for fun. I am a member of a team called ssv. Name ssv comes from salibandy seura viikingit.  We are training once a week. Our team is not playing so seriously than other teams which is the reason why my team is perfect to me. Floorball is actually pretty simple game. You just have to smash the ball to your opponents goal. Floorball is not so far from icehockey but floorball is used to play indoor wearing indoor shoes instead of skates. Floorball is not so rude than hockey is. It is not allowed to tackle your opponents. If you tackle you will get immediately to penaltybox. I know because I have lots of experience of sitting in penaltybox. There are many similarities between ice-hockey and floorball and the most important similarity is the main thing which is the same in both sport: score!

The best thing in floorball is that you can play it with anyone. It´s really easy to go with your friends to a floorball field and start playing. It´s also easy because you don`t need a huge amount of equipment. One stick to one player and a ball and that´s it! The game becomes even better when you can set up a real team with your friends.  There is very small amount of downsides, but on of them is when you are playing in a real team you always have to listen your coach about some boring tactics. This is only my opinnion, but I do not like to play when someone is yelling  what i have to do. I feel that when you start to play with a coach or palyers who you do not like, the main thing of the game dissapears. I also feel that if you don´t like people you play with, you don´t like to play at all. In my opinnion everyone can find their own way to play floorball. It can be outside or inside, with family or with friends. But the most important thing is that you will find the way to play that you most like.

Topias Hirvonen 09D


Responses

  1. Grat text! You do like floorball i can feel it from your text. I really liked that you told your own thoughts and feelings. Awesome. I feel like that floorball is more interesting and fun, after reading your text. But video would be nice. (=

  2. Contents: Excellent
    Media / appearance: Very good
    Grammar: Good
    –> keeps my conditions up (suora suomennos) = allows me to stay in shape
    –> Nowadays, I PLAY floorball… We TRAIN once a week
    (yleispreesens, EI kestopreesens)
    –> AS rude AS
    –> i = I

    Your story is interesting, funny and well-structured, I’m thrilled that you had so much to say about your hobby! Your vocabulary is extensive, however, you might want to check up on some of the basic grammar. GREAT WORK!


Leave a comment

Categories