Posted by: Emma | September 4, 2009

Street dance and kickboxing

My hobby is street dance. It is been my hobby for over two years. My friend Tiia and I go there together once a week. I like dancing because it’s physically hard but fun at the same. If you like hiphop music you should try it. I’m sure you would like it.

Before dancing, my hobby was kickboxing. I did it for two years, but it has been almost three years since I quit. Back then we trained three times a week and that was physically very hard, much harder than dancing. Kickboxing is the right hobby for you if you want muscles and a fit body. I’d like to do it still, but I don’t have a sparring anymore. Good, quality equipment costs very much; you need, for example a mouth piece and boxing gloves.

I recommend that you try many different hobbies in order to find the hobby you love.


Responses

  1. I think´the story was great and the structure is good also. I think it’s great that you told about two of your hobbies and about how much they cost. Although you could put links, videos or pictures about kickboxing. The only mistake I could spot was: “My friend Tiia and i…” the “i” shoyuld be in capital I, but it’s not a big deal. Overall it’s a great text.

  2. Contents: Good
    Media / appearance: Very good
    Grammar: Very good
    –> a sparring PARTNER

    The text is fluent, but the vocabulary is not very rich. You could try using a new English word every time you write an essay! That would really liven things up! Otherwise, I can really tell that dancing gets you going, use some of that energy on studying some English, too 😉


Leave a comment

Categories