Posted by: Zagryda | September 22, 2009

Dancing hip hop

My hobby is hip hop street dancing.  I have been dancing  show dance for three years. Now I dance hip hop street and i have been dancing it for one year. I like hip-hop more than show dance, becouse it`s more faster i think.  I am not yet very good at hip hop, but i like it. Because its fun, energizing an I get exercise from it. I dance twice a week wednesday and sunday. I like it too because the music is loud and fun. My favourite singers at dancing are Ying Yang twins, Pittbull, Flo rida, Kanye West and Young Joc. I normally dont listen to hip hop, I listen it only when i am dancing.

I dance with 8 girls, some of them are really good they have been dancing it very long time. Our dance teacher is really good, she has won with her dancegroup, the second place at finlands hip hop dance competition. She is good teacher becouse she keeps us going and is really positive to us.

The Downsides are that sometimes our teacher shows us really hard moves and they take a long time to learn and sometimes out teacher is really hard on us. But its always fun to learn new moves.

I recommend hip hop to people who enjoy fast and energizing dancing.  And I recommend dancing to people who have a lot of patience to learn.

The perks are that it makes me happy and I get exercise, at the same time.

My dancing is still just a hobby, I think it will never be a career.


Responses

  1. I like your post because you told a lot of things about hip hop and you told also why you like it. The post was pretty long which is good.
    I like the video too. I think that it was very relevant.
    It was comprehensible and there weren’t many mistakes. There was few spelling mistakes but the whole post was very good.

  2. Contents: Very good
    Media / appearance: Good
    Grammar: Good
    –> i = I, Wednesday (weekdays capitalized!)
    –> listen TO music

    I love the energy in your post! You have really considered to pros and cons of dancing hip hop. The structure needs a little work though – think about what you are trying to say in each paragraph and then stick to the subject. WELL DONE 🙂


Leave a comment

Categories