Posted by: nonalaigren | September 22, 2009

Me, myself and I

I have had many hobbies but I still haven’t found the one which suits me. When I was seven years old , I started basketball. I played basketball for two years. I stopped playing because we moved to a different area. After basketball I started show dance. I went to dancing classes for one year with my friend. At that point we moved again to another place and I stopped dancing. Then I changed shcool and with my new friend I got interested in rhytmic gymnastics. In a year or so I broke my leg so badly that I had to quit.

Nowadays, most of my time is spent on studying. On my freetime I usually hang out with my friends. We often go bowling or we go to movies. I have been considering starting to dancing again. We have been checking out the prices of the courses with my friend. Maybe hiphop this time!


Responses

  1. It wasn’t too short or too long it was a fine length. The blog was neat, because you told about your previous hobbies. I’ts a shame that you havent yet found your hobby, but i’ts cool that you are maybe starting dancing again. I like it because you are telling a lot. You could have told more closely about basketball or dancing. Downsides are that you didn’t have any photos or links. Yes its relevant. I didn’t spot any grammatical mistakes.

  2. Contents: Good
    Media / appearance: Satisfactory
    Grammar: Excellent
    –> starting to dance

    You write very fluently and you have extensive vocabulary. It’s a shame that you have had to quit so many hobbies, but you never explain how that makes you feel…? Or maybe there is something other than basketball or dancing that you feel strongly about. A hobby could be an art form or friends just as well.

    Next time you could pick a topic that you have something to say about and which allows you to better show off your language skills!


Leave a comment

Categories